577 Winter Break

Nov 23, 2022 | News & Updates

As 2022 winds down, 577 will be closed for a few days giving our staff and volunteers a well-deserved hot cocoa break. Other than the six days listed below, we’ll be here for you every day between 9am to 5pm. Bundle up and come on in!

Winter Break ~ 577 will be CLOSED on the following days:

  • Thursday, November 24
  • Friday, November 25
  • Saturday, December 24
  • Sunday, December 25
  • Saturday, December 31
  • Sunday, January 1

The Welcome Center & Curiosity Shop will be CLOSED for additional days for cleaning, inventory, and restocking the shelves*:

  • Wednesday, November 23
  • Thursday, November 24
  • Friday, November 25
  • Sunday, December 18
  • Monday, December 19
  • Tuesday, December 20
  • Wednesday, December 21
  • Thursday, December 22
  • Friday, December 23
  • Saturday, December 24
  • Sunday, December 25
  • Monday, December 26
  • Tuesday, December 27
  • Wednesday, December 28
  • Thursday, December 29
  • Friday, December 30
  • Saturday, December 31
  • Sunday, January 1
  • Monday, January 2
  • Tuesday, January 3

*Please note: We will not be accepting donations during this period of the Welcome Center & Curiosity Shop being closed. Thank you for your understanding.


Don’t forget! Registering for a class can be done online 24/7!

Explore our class offerings on the Programs & Services page by clicking the button below.


More Posts

National Pollinator Week

National Pollinator Week

National Pollinator Week takes place in June and is one full week of the year that commemorates and appreciates the work of these pollinator friends. But, more importantly, what can we do as individuals and as a community to help pollinators beyond this special week?

Pollinator Gardens: Beyond Blooms

Pollinator Gardens: Beyond Blooms

In this edition of “Around the Grounds with Bennett,” discover the vital role of often-overlooked larval host plants and sustainable gardening practices in creating thriving pollinator habitats.

Join us for Music in the Gardens on Saturday, August 10, from 11am to 3pm. Events are free, family-friendly, and rain or shine.

X